Island Queen

18.7C bright and sunny, with some more cloud through the afternoon. Light breeze.

Apothecary7's day off.

When we were at Glenbarr for lunch on Saturday there was a sheet of paper on each table advertising "Art in the Hothouse" a drop in art class (11am to 1.30pm) with Karen Beauchamp as tutor. Apothecary7 signed up for today. We went to Glenbarr for about 10.30am and had coffee/tea and chocolate brownies then Apothecary7 got her art materials from the car and joined the group in the hothouse. Maeve the Deerhound and I went to Tayinloan.

At Tayinloan, where the ferry goes to the island of Gigha, Maeve and I wandered along the beach. We first went North from the ferry jetty, then South. I wandered about and took some pictures. I could see Islay and Jura beytond Gigha very clearly today. It was warm and sunny and the light was wonderful. Maeve wandered about and went in and out of the sea. I have never seen her go in so deep. At one point the water was most of the way up her body. I thought she might actually swim, but no.

We went back to Glenbarr. The art class had been fun and everyone had enjoyed it. Apothecary7 and I had lunch. Maeve waited in the car. Apothecary7 decided she wanted to go to the beach at Tayinloan, so we went back and had another wander. Maeve did more paddling and wading. If she doesn't sleep tonight I'll be very surprised !

We were back home not long before 5pm.
 
E-PL5 f/10 1/500 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Note: Extras ... Island Queen, and the CalMac ferry Loch Ranza approaching Tayinloan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.