a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Preparation

Incredibish and I are planning a little motorcycle road trip for next month, and as part of the preparation for tha,t I've spent the this evening connecting the Sat Nav into the Bike's wiring loom.  It took me yesterday evening to work out how to install the high sat nav mount for the bike, which came in a box with all the necessary bits, save the instructions.

So, the only thing I've actually had time to do was photograph the end result.

I took it slowly and steadily and it actually went relatively smoothly in the end.  Fortunately I'd found some helpful videos on YouTube that assisted, both in tracking down where the relevant part to connect to could be found on the Ducati, and how to remove the various bits of fairing needed to get at it.  

It was then just (!) a question of joining two sets of cables, having first established which was the positive and which the negative.  Different colour wiring might have been helpful, but they were all black.  As it was trial and error saw me get it right in the end.  My soldering skills could do with some improvement, but in the end I've heat wrapped the soldered connections to keep them waterproof so no one will see my cack handed soldering.

And that was my evening.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.