a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Hovering

Tiny Tuesday: Hovering

Here in the late afternoon sunshine this little hoverfly is grabbing his afternoon tea from the red valerian.  Nectar rather than honey you understand, but every bit as delicious to the fly, one imagines.  

I was really pleased to catch him in the air, hovering, although truth be told they do hold still rather more than bees, so its easier to plan for.  The shots of bees that I've taken have largely been good fortune - putting myself in the right place and taking enough pictures, one of them will sometimes work.

I'm behind with Blip commenting again, its a bit of a struggle just at the moment.  I'm not going to catch up much tonight either as Cathy is keen to watch Sunday's instalment of the Handmaid's Tale ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.