a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Decisions

With the motorcycle trip to Scotland not far away now it has been time to make some decisions about which distillery tours we should book, and when. 

It is nearly all arranged now, I'm just waiting on one response still.    One of the distilleries we will be visiting is Bruichladdich on Islay.  Can't wait :-)

Its my son's wedding this weekend, so there are some other big decisions coming up for him and his fiancee. Although they have been together for 8 years, it is still a big step to confirm that commitment in public, in front of family and friends.  I dare say we will all be raising several glasses to the happy couple, so I've not actually poured myself any whisky tonight - far better to savour that pleasure a the weekend when there is something to properly celebrate :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.