a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Taster Menu

Tiny Tuesday: Taster Menu

Is it just me, or does anyone else struggle with Apple's Intellimouse?  The default setting allows it to swipe between pages in you browser with a single lateral finger movement.  Unfortunately this means that when I go to touch it I occasionally graze its top slightly only to find that I have gone back to the previous page.  Not a disaster, unless you have nearly finished typing your entry for Blip, at which stage you've lost your entry and need to start again.

If its a particularly long entry I sometimes feel that I am loosing the will to live and end up with a shorter entry than intended.  Its happened again this evening and finally forced me to dig into the settings to switch off the feature - I just wish I had thought to do this months ago!

I had a choice of blips for tonight, there are several new blooms out in the garden.  In the end I've gone for the bee in flight, tongue fully extended in anticipation of the impending cat mint treat.  They do seem to love cat mint, the plant is covered in happy bees most of the time during the summer.

Needless to say, I don't think this one really complies with the "treasure" theme.  :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.