a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Scattered Leaves

Mono Monday: Scattered

"Don't you go looking so surprised, baby don't you look so stunned
Didn't I tell you that a cold november'd come?
And deliver the leaves from green to red
To blowing in the wind stone dead


Well I never used to notice this awful quiet, 
And fall was just the calm before the next spring riot, 
Of wildflowers and lunatic rivers -
Sweat jumping off of the skin of love givers, 


Scattered leaves don't lie
Aw' now baby, baby, quit your cryin'
Like everything that ever mattered, scit-scat scattered
Like every love word you heard
But that's just the way when you walk your days
In the beauty of this world"

The Be Good Tanyas ~ Scattered Leaves

As I was heading back to the office after a meeting today, this was the sight that met my eyes.  A group of parachutists descending slowly like scattered leaves blown in the Autumn Winds.  I had the little Fuji with me, so this was as close to the action as I could get.  (There is a bit more detail if you can be bothered to go large).  It did sort out my problem of how to meet this week's Mono Monday challenge though :-))) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.