Emergency blip 2

Second emergency blip in a few days, this is not good. Life feels busy as I get back into the swing of work. Tomorrow I am training a group of foster carers in one of my favourite topics plus a good friend is going to be there as my scribe/support so that's a big bonus!

Blip shows a kitsch nodding ornament a colleague got me in a secret Santa years ago, at our place we have to buy Secret Santa from charity shops, must not spend more than £5 and many of us try to but the most dreadful or amusing thing.

The bottle on the left is the most amazing unisex perfume ever, difficult to get hold of and very pricey but smelling of beeswax absolute amongst other comforting nurturing things all day is divine. Last time I went to Lush they didn't have it in (Cheltenham) and a friend couldn't find it in the Manchester shop so I had to get it on line. I did manage to persuade the shop assistant at the last Lush shop I frequented to buy it as he had never heard of it and loved the smell - very unique!

Time for bed, very long day tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.