On my way home last night

Penistone CC meeting last night and I had on park on the Church Street last night as there was a Marie Curie fund raining fashion show on in the centre where we meet.

The worst of events today was the dreadful fire in the London high rise flats. Dreadful as the terrorist attacks in Manchester and London has been these feels so much worse, imagine being trapped on the top floors as the raging inferno encroaches. We don't expect to see such accidents happen here and it's beginning to look like huge mistakes have been made with external cladding to make the building look bette for the gentrified areas around. Compounded by lack of basic fire precautions like sprinkler systems and a working fire alarm.

On a much lesser note I think I've probably killed my laptop as between us we managed to spill beer over it. I need to give it a few more days to see if it will boot up again - it was working when I shut it down, but I think in the longer term there's not much hope. So I'm on my iPad and just about to see if I can update my much older Mac Air which will not be easy given our slow internet speed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.