Manchester - Northern Powerhouse?

Flats and more flats and even more flats going up everywhere.  I rather liked the repeat patterns here though I'm not sure whether it need the bottom strip.
It was pouring with rain when we arrived and true to form the train that would have taken us a little closer to the studio was delayed by 20 mins, so we opted to catch one going to Oxford Road and then walked the extra distance along the canal.  We were a bit soggy when we finally arrived!

I've been struggling with getting myself re-started on printmaking (I think it was four weeks since I was last there, two of which were holiday).  So I had a bit of fun carving a piece of rough wood from a palette just letting the surface pattern suggest ideas.  I made a couple of test prints to see how it looked and am thinking that I might have some fish in the water (bottom) and possibly vegetation and possible an odd bird or two at the side of the hills. (See extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.