A break in the clouds

Whatever happened to `flaming June'?  I've still got some plants that I grew from seed that I haven't been able to plant out yet because of the appalling weather.  We should have had an outdoor camera club meeting at Pye Flatts Meadow, usually beautiful at this time of year, but because of all the rain we needed to hastily rearrange our meeting and return to St John's.  Brian and Liz had brought lights and some flowers from their garden to photograph, Nick and I, with a little help from our friends, looked through his possible images for the LRPS advisory day and juggled them around a bit and some people sat and chatted about cameras and things!  Everyone seemed quite happy.  An early evening for me to catch up on some missed sleep and a very late photo taken as I arrived home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.