Agapanthus

A late walk around the garden with my macro lens  - I think this was my favourite - I'm not sure if it's minimal and abstract enough to qualify for Abstract Thursday.  I do have some raindrops on a euphorbia  that look a little like slugs crawling down the leaf but chose this instead.  I think the light was too far gone for the water drops!  (Or maybe it was just me!)  The rain stopped long enough for me to cut back some of the growth from around our living room window - we now have light again!  And I managed to cut a path through the jungle around the pond (though it still looks pretty overgrown out there), uncovering a large yellow frog as I did so.  Unfortunately she'd moved on before I could get my camera - so no froggy pictures today.
I spent most of the day putting the finishing touches to my LRPS  panel, the one I'm going to share with the experts on the advisory day on Saturday.  I've taken on board some of the suggestions that people have made, so if you are interested I've added the panel in the extras.  I've got at least ten additional images I could take as substitutes.  Though I personally like the pink sculptures image I've got others that would fit here instead and I'm thinking about including a straight portrait if the composite image of Hannah doesn't go down too well.  It will be interesting to see what they have to say on Saturday.  It's been a different kind of challenge to the selection of images that I usually engage in - I've learnt a lot and enjoyed doing it, so well worth the effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.