Sunshine day

Today Mr MC had a golfing day with his brother, while I attended to more mundane tasks.  I had little work of the paid variety to attend to before going to Westfield Stratford to return some clothing items.  Shopping online is a wonderful thing, unless you need to return stuff!
I came home as quickly as I could, so that I could enjoy some of the sunshine in the garden. After the watering chores and checking for slug and snail damage,  I relaxed with my book for a while.  I'm currently reading Stasi Child by David Young: he's a new author to me but I think I'll be reading more.
Late afternoon I had to visit our tyre repair centre to have them check a tyre that I managed to shred on a rather high kerb yesterday.  I was pleased to be told that the damage was minimal and  a little glue was all that was needed.
Pictured today is one of our many rose bushes, all of  which seem to being doing especially well this year.

In other news: we woke to the appalling news of a fire in Grenfell Tower North Kensington.  I can't begin to imagine the terror of those who were  trapped and  perished.  It beggars belief that such a thing could happen  in London in 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.