AT103 - New day, new year, cake !

Today is the beginning of my 62nd year on this earth ;-) While I never was that keen on birthdays and did have some trouble adjusting to a new decade last year I've decided that every new birthday from now on is a bit of a gift. Celebrating with a home-baked sugar and carbs-poor walnut and chocolate cake, which got a GoArt treatment for  today's AbstractThursday with the tag AT103 and the optional theme 'new'.
See all entries today here

Thanks so much for your kind comments, stars and even a fave for yesterday's raspberries. My mother told me today that the raspberry shrub in our garden could well be one with paler coloured fruits. Who knew there were orange/yellow raspberries!? I've tried two and they are indeed ripe enough and a bit less sweet that the usual red ones !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.