Birthday peaches

During our years in Singapore I learned that according to Chinese tradition a person who celebrates his or hers 60th birthday  has come full circle referring to their astrological charts and is back at the same constellation as was present at their moment of birth. So everything after a 60th birthday is a second chance or a step on the second circle of life. Traditionally you'd get a present of peach buns, sweet filled buns in the shape and with the colours of peaches to represent the peaches of immortality that give you longevity. I'm not so sure I'd like longevity unless my family and friends have it too and we're all in good health !
Anyway, I've made it this far, I'm still standing although with a bit of an unbalance at the moment due to the wonky feet and knee and I have made do with real peaches ;-) Have a piece of virtual cake with me in the extras.

Thanks very much for your comments and stars on yesterday's Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.