Flowers and cake :-)

Sharing my birthday flowers and cake and apple pie with you, even if virtual. Husband let me pick the flowers (he's colourblind, so that's a wise thing to do) and the cake and pie are home baked by me, part of a weird Dutch habit for birthdays, adult women spend most of their birthdays on their feet tending to the food and beverage wishes of their visitors, in Holland you could have visitors all day on your birthday, including all of your neighbours. Doesn't seem to happen in Belgium, though I did invite my neighbour opposite to come have a piece of pie :-)
I need to be back in the hospital tomorrow morning for the first week check-up, so son no 1 drove me back to Holland tonight. What a surprise was waiting for me there, a beautiful tray with gifts from friends !

Thanks very much for your comments and stars on yesterday's blackbird Blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.