my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

open doors.

Went through to Glasgow today for Doors open day with my old friend from college. Great day all round.

Managed to take in the City Chambers, the Glasgow Police museum, the fabulous Panopticon music hall, the not so great tobacco merchants house (basically just an office - boring), the Glasgow sheriff court (The busiest courts in Europe - something to be proud of! ) Got a tour of the holding cells and everything too but weren't allowed to take photos down there. Finally, we made it up to the royal college of physicians (which isn't a patch on the Edinburgh version).

A great day was had and I reckon I'll do the same in Ediburgh next weekend too. I'm just a bit annoyed that my camera decided to play up half way through the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.