ABSTRACT

My entry for Abstract Thursday. Huge thaks to Ingeborg for hosting this exiting challenge. The theme may be new, and my picture shows a detail from a new silver ball with some funny reflections (so colourful too) in it.
Our plan was to go to the open air swimmingpool in Trendelburg.
Today being Fronleichnam, a festive day in Hessen, we had to found out if the shops should be closed, and the swimmingpool should open at what time.
Eventually we reached Trendelburg and found the most agreeable swimmingpool, small but beautifully situated, between forests, with a view upon the tower of Trendelburg.
We spend some hours, swimming, lying in the grass.
An hour ago the rain started after this warm day, with lightenings and thunder. It stayed as so often is the case, far from us, but I waited till it was over before I started my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.