Dad pressed his emergency button this morning so i had a call at 6.15 to say he had trouble breathing so up I ran; he had not got the oxygen prongs in his nose. Once adjusted he was fine, so I got him up and in the kitchen with a cuppa before the carer arrived. I helped her get him washed and sorted for the day. Then went back home to collect my mower and returned to cut his grass. Robert and Tinker called by and the district nurses who  were a bit concerned as he is so much frailer so were referring him to the occupational therapist again. I eventually got the grass all cut, and left after about 6 hours. I said that I was going to work, so that the lunch time carer could do his stuff, and then instead went for a cup of tea (or three) with Sue. we went to Fernygrove so we could sit outside and enjoy the sun. I came back home and should have done the housework but somehow kept getting sidetracked.
The occupational therapist said that more kit is being delivered for Dad tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.