Abstract Thursday: "New" - The New(castle)!

Ingeborg (Happy Birthday Ingeborg!!) would like us to represent "New" in today's AT entries. Well, living in Newcastle it seemed a good idea to blip the "New" castle. It's not really new now of course, having been built between 1172 and 1177 by Henry II to replace the previous castle. But it's still called "Newcastle" so I reckoned it should qualify for the theme.

I've had a busy day in the garden, but my Editor's been in Cheshire for the last couple of days visiting her Mum, and I was going into town latish anyway, to pick her up from her train home: this gave me a chance to grab this photo. As I'm short of time I had a go with the art filters in my Olympus rather than doing the fartnarkling myself...well if I'm honest I did give it a bit more Photoshop abuse before uploading it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.