What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Plane Saturday

After Friday being a bit of a 'meh' day Saturday looked to be doing the same when I was woken up by a call from someone on the London team. Turned out as much as I'd like to believe people I work with actually read their e-mails they don't so much, in any case the problem was solved and I put my frazzled brain back to bed again!

A few more hours of sleep later there was another phone call, this time from Mark to point out that we decided to watch the finale of 'The Newsroom' today and he headed over and we set up Stef's speakers and monitor for our makeshift home cinema. An hour of Aaron Sorkin-y goodness later (and a cracking finale it was too!) we moved onto 'The West Wing' and watched the first two episodes of that - just another twenty episodes and six more seasons with which to fill the void until season two of 'The Newsroom' comes back!

Post-that it's been a hodgepodge of random TV episodes from 'Buffy the Vampire Slayer', 'Being Human', tonight's 'Doctor Who' and playing with some Lego - as ever a very Blippable subject!

Not bad for a plain old Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.