Red Flash

By RedFlash

Invisible Again

I'm crouched on the floor but no one notices.

This the Roman Bollard as Winchester was a Roman town called Venta Belgarum, Very little can now be seen of the Roman town. The medieval city walls are built on the footings of the wall and there is part of a mosaic behind the cathedral, where they sell the second hand books.

One of the reasons for the Romans invading Britain was for the tin in Cornwall. The mined tin would have been carried through Venta Belgarum on the way to the ports for transportation to the rest of their empire.

Go large to see two more bollards in the background

If you are new to my blips go this one to follow some of the trail back. There have been others since then.


The thing that made me smile:

Mr F and Milo falling asleep on the sofa together. My nose must have been blocked in the night and I kept Mr F awake by snoring. Or so he said.

Spending some time with Miss F in town smelling perfumes.

Exercise: Walked into town to blip another bollard for you

PS I feel alot better today - thank you for your well wishes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.