Silly Mistakes, Pre MonoMonday

It was a public holiday today so we drove to the historic town of Třeboň in Czech Republic to have lunch at out favourite restaurant. It was not a holiday there so it was very quiet. Gorgeous weather again and we spent some time by the lake watching the antics of the ducks and the swallows swooping over the water to grab the mozzies. We walked back through the castle gardens to look for the peacock. We could hear him call every now and then, then eventually found him up a tree. (see extra) I didn't know that could fly that high. There were many swallows nesting in the holes in the ancient  wall to the town but they are 2 quick darting in and out. There were a couple of birds that seemed to guarding the entrance to some of the holes. On closer inspection I think thry are male house sparrows. i loved the jaunty black and white neckerchief.
We had a bit of a drama later in the day when we went off to see the last football game of the year late afternoon. I cooked some sauerkraut when I got home and forgot to turn it off. I realised about an hour after I left and Hubby offered to make a quick trip home to check if the house was still standing! All was in order as it was on a very low heat and he didn't miss much of the rather poor standard game. Hubby is very laid back about that sort of thing and I marvel at his ability not to  get cross when I do anything silly. That has just given me an idea for next week's MonoMonday theme,  MM 178. See here for details.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.