Friday Favourite

There are a few reasons why poppies are my favourites;
1. Poppy (she was almost a Daisy, but that's another story.)
2. They are resilient ; they don't need a lot of love or fuss or care or attention. They just exist despite that.
3. They are unassuming; even though they are delicate and beautiful and vivid, they pop up in the least pretentious places. Yesterday I saw a single poppy in the middle of a roundabout. This one was in a ditch.
I stopped on the way home from work, knelt down beside the ditch and took a few photos.
I'm expecting a quiet evening with D and Alfie away and Poppy out and about doing her thing.
Apparently I'm to order her a pizza for when she pops back between social engagements.
I think I might be due a large gin and tonic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.