Wall Art That Says A Lot

I saw this at the end of Oldham Street on my way to Thompson Street . No idea who the artist is or what he was depicting .The figure looks exhausted to me .In a way how many feel after what seems one too many nasty events . Looking around me at the amount of mega tower block buildings ,completed and yet to be done I ask the following . Should not all cladding be tested for dangers in case of fire ? I heard on BBC that most buildings in UK get cladding from one source .Just as asbestos had to go , if cladding in use is such a hazard, start action now don't wait for a second tragedy .A lot of money is both spent and made on these monstrous constructions .There are enough underway in Manchester & Salford. No matter which city, I ask the following :- Have those who stamp approval forgotten ‘Towering Inferno ‘and , would they themselves  live in such a mega high rise  ? Each council should ask and answer plus check the sources and know that tests have been done ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.