Cosmos

I had rather neglected this Cosmos so yesterday it was re-potted prior to finding a spot in the allotment for it.  Its looking so much better now.

Another very warm sunny day and I started it at the gym.  They had a spin like class but as I was the only person who turned up I ended up doing the virtual (recorded TV) session instead.  Very tired afterwards, I have been neglecting aerobic sessions and doing yoga and pilates ones instead as they are good for my back.  But I know it should be a balance so will just have to see how it goes.  

Spent the afternoon looking for courgette plants at 2 garden centers with no luck.  Went down to the allotment later in the afternoon for a little weeding and watering and mentioned the lack of courgettes to a fellow allotment holder and he has some that he was going to chuck out tomorrow.  So that good news, I couldn't imagine an allotment with no courgettes on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.