Music at Moncreiff

Started the day at the doctor's surgery having my yearly MOT.  They will tell me in about a week if I am still alive and kicking.

The Glasgow Phoenix Choir come to Moncreiff Church twice a year, once in June and once just before Christmas.  The Christmas concert is always packed, more difficult to fill the church in June, as people are on holidays etc.  However, we had a good turnout tonight, and it was a lovely concert with some very good music.

We had an extra treat too as the Oban Gaelic Choir were also visiting, and we had some fine music from them too.  I particularly liked the mouth music......

And I had a nice surprise in meeting Snapper for the first time, all too briefly though.....perhaps we should organise a Glasgow Blipmeet.....

There was a lovely poem in the programme and I thought I would share it with you:

Eternity
Find a stone that glistens when you walk on the shore,
One rolled throughout the ages by the ocean's mighty roar.
Feel it with your fingers, with a grain of sand,
Salted with the memorites of far off distant lands.
Hide it in your pocket, where other eyes can't see,
It's your piece of the ocean and all eternity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.