TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Western Horizon~

~A Cloudless Sky~

I'm going to be going over those mountains in the morning, heading to California. I'll be leaving at four in the morning, two hours before sunrise, trying to beat the heat in the Sonora Desert. Or at least get a few hours of relative cool riding, but once 8 or 9 o'clock rolls around it start cooking, I'll soon feel like a pot roast in my mama's oven. My destination for tomorrow is Palm Springs where it's expected to reach 107 tomorrow afternoon. I'm going to have dinner there with my cousin Jackie and his friend Shirley. Always a good time seeing them, visiting and catching up. Then it's up to Visalia on Monday were temperatures will be about 10 degrees cooler. On Tuesday I'll be attending my best friend's funeral and later in the day his memorial life celebration.

Will post from the road when I can, TucsonJim ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.