TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Desert Run~

~Warm Day In The Sonora~

Just spent the day making time on the road. Going from Tucson, Arizona to Palm Springs, California with a total mileage of 417 miles and about 6 hours in the saddle. Ol' No.9 ran like a well oiled machine, which it is! When I left Tucson it was in the 70's, oh the joy, but arrive in Palm Springs baking in the 100+ degree temperatures, oh the hell. This run is always a challenge to mind and body, but as a test of my endurance I do like the ordeal. Once I arrived and had a cool shower and a cold beer I was the good ol' BikerJim again. Not too bad for a old coot who will be turning 64 in a few weeks.

Had a wonderful visit with my cousin Jackie and his best friend Shirley. We enjoyed a few glasses of wine after which Shirley served up a delicious home cooked meal. I so like visiting them and I believe the feeling is mutual. Then back to the motel for a well earned nights sleep for tomorrow will be another early start to my final destination, Visalia, California.


Thanks for checking in, TucsonJim ;o)



(Photographed with my Canon G12, not an iPhone)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.