freshly washed

no matter how many times I go to De Soto National memorial to walk (10 minutes tops from my home) I see something different. Of course, I usually must photograph it so I come prepared. I remember my husband once saying he at first, wondered if I would continue to photograph each time I went and if I would find new things every time time I went to this park. He soon realized the answer was affirmative!

Like hobbs, I try to walk briskly in-between taking photos but I still manage to stop, enjoy, and take in what I am seeing which is often most amazing. The pups were with me today but not featured, instead I fell in love with this freshly washed orange! I am not sure what it is, but things like this, especially with the reflection of the sun on the water are mesmerizing to me. This photo is straight out of my camera. You may know that I do enjoy being creative with photoshop, but this one was best left alone, I think! I have a few more beauties of the park including some lovely panoramic shots, here. Thanks so much for dropping in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.