The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

One Of Those Days

Some days are better than others. Some days just stand out. Today was a day that just rose to the occasion.

I came north this weekend prepared to defy the change of seasons, to hold back the march of time. I was armed to fight off the golden leaves of autumn. Yet this day tricked me and I quickly put my sword away. The sun was warm, the leaves were still vivid green, the water was inviting, the boat ride was long and the gulls were as playful as they were in June and July.

I will save my fight for another day and I feel blessed and thankful for the day I had today because it felt like a day of endless summer.

Thank you for the kindness you extended to me for my blip of yesterday. You always give me far more happiness than I will ever be able to give in return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.