Capital adventures

By marchmont

End of the week

What a day! Woke early and then up at 6.30 to await the Talktalk engineer, who never arrived. So 45 minutes on the phone to get it rearranged. Me**e.

But I did multitasking, writing APR notes as I was held on hold and I got the washing done and out. To work and the office was virtually empty. A meeting I was not sure would happen did. Didn't really move us in. Then over an hour at the optician's. It stated out as a check if my left eye but I also needed a contact lens check and my new glasses aren't right. She slightly altered the prescription and the lenses are being changed. Took a lot longer than I expected, but worth it.

Then I zoomed to see E. I nearly cancelled but I was glad I didn't. No shopping but home to eat, drink and watch tv.

The news from London doesn't get any better. The contrast between the actions and empathy is HM and TM is staggering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.