Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Europa 2

I spent Wednesday taking interior shots which I hope will be good enough for marketing purposes. I'm not sure, there are a lot to trawl through. Returning home from some errand or other I spotted this way off in the distance - if you don't believe me, see the extra to check just how far off it is! It turns out to be Europa 2 at anchor outside Skiathos harbour. I can't quite understand why one would choose to book a room in a floating tower block and then creep up on an island. Why not just stay on the island?

The thumbnail, I am astonished to see, is a sailing boat on the far side of Skiathos, between Skiathos and the mainland. Both shots taken from the top of my drive. What a mighty little camera the Sony is turning out to be 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.