Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Taking Liberties

My little foxy friend was on a sunny patch on mum's lawn again this morning so I took several more photos of its handsomeness. I applied for another handful of jobs and then went in search of some craft materials. All the shops I used to know have disappeared. Addresses are still up there on the internet but when I arrived the shop had long gone. I should get more into the habit of purchasing online but there are some things you want to handle before purchase, feel the weight or the softness in your hands. Photographs can be so deceptive that way. I treated myself to a visit to Liberty's, simply to feast my eyes on treasures I cannot afford and returned via old stomping grounds of Deptford and Greenwich where I found much more of the kinds of things I had traipsed into the West End for. I cannot deny, I do love to wander around in Soho.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.