All things flying ...well some anyway

today is Trooping of the Colour in London & Her Majesty the Queen's (Official) birthday. As part of the celebrations there was a flypast which consisted of 29 aircraft including the world famous Red Arrows. So... I'm in the garden waiting as I know that they will over fly quite close to where we live & I know that there is a local event celebrating Armed Forces Day 2017. I think I'm in with a chance of seeing something interesting...I waited & waited & then with a roar in the distance I heard them all fly past.

Anyhow I'm patient & I am lucky enough to see a WWII Hurricane Fighter (in the distance ) & a P51 Mustang...all too far away to be interesting but I have put the shots in the collage of the other flying things I spotted in the garden today...one of them was interesting to see. So 10 points for each flyer you can identify excluding the Fighter Aircraft :-))

It is very hot today & I won't be achieving much today. I must tell you that that this morning I have woken up with severe pains in my right hip...the one I've had for 17 years. I'm having difficulty standing & walking is a definite No No....Oh dear I hear you cry & this comes 1 day after I was complaining about my wonky ankles. So I'm just hoping that its better tomorrow or I will have to dig out my crutches...I'm resting this pm as I don't know what to do at the moment ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.