Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Three Trees

The Bossess came walking with us today. I love it when she comes as the sticks keep coming even when The Boss is clunking away. He told me today that the "clunk" is probably artificial as his camera does not have a mirror to clunk but it was to make a noise so you know it is doing something.
That is a policy that I have always adhered to but seems to get me in trouble at times. During the day I like to sit up in the B's bedroom and look out at the park. When I see something coming (A DOG) I run downstairs huffing like mad, crash through the Dog Door and race out to the fence to terrorise welcome them. The Boss does not support this activity and sometimes when I am particularly active he shuts the D door. *&^%$%^)))!!!
Anyway after a great walk during which I stole a stick from a BIG BLACK LAB and out swam him too, we retired to the local Edgewater Hotel for coffee and stuff (they did, NOT me) and then I saw it!

There was this lady with a shoulder bag and suddenly a head popped out of it. It scared the blazers out of me. I mean to say, you do not expect nice ladies to have an "Over The Shoulder K9 Holder" complete with K9 wandering about the hi class joints that we frequent. I must advise that I, was securely anchored to a table leg studying the chips on the next table and willing the bloke to give me one. Alas he only had eyes for the lovely lady with him. (Not the afore mentioned one... a different one...OK?

Well anyway it was a great morning but it didn't stop The Bossess getting in her car and going to Dunedin to catch an aeroplane. Why would she do that I hear you ask, when there are aeroplanes a whole lot closer and the sky was blue?
Ah well, if I knew that I would tell. Dogs don't get to know everything you know and The Bossess is very clever so there had to be a good reason I guess.

The Boss had a choice of Blips from this morning's walk but he chose this one...Art before dog he said.
Hmmmmm

Bigger trees are better trees

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.