Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Not Bad for 90

A Singer 27 hand-cranked sewing machine,  made in Clydebank in 1927, and sold to Mrs Dorothy Eunice Bain in 1929. And again to me, via eBay a couple of years ago.

She looked after it well (or maybe she didn't like sewing and it spent years stored under the bed?) It stitches beautifully, in a leisurely and very relaxing rhythm.

For sure, it wasn't on top of the wardrobe - I don't think she could have lifted it above her head - solid cast iron.

It's a bit of an emergency blip. I have not exactly lost the pictures I took on our trip to Kelso today, but I was experimenting with an unfamiliar editing programme, and I have stored them in a place that I can't currently get them out of.  

And it's far too hot to think!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.