Down by the the Riverside

Such a hot day, we didn't have much energy to do anything so we trundled down the the Swan for a coffee and the read of the papers. Well Ann read the papers, I fiddled about with my new toy, experimenting with RAW, Manual and Programme after reading through, and adjusting where necc, all the menus. The guy across the way probably wondered why I kept taking photos in his direction. Have discovered something strange, I set the shooting to JPG+RAW and when I looked at them back home there was more picture on the RAW than the jpeg, for instance the swans and second girl was on the RAW picture, but cut off the jpegs. Anyway sorry I'm rambling.

We walked back by the river. There was a mini regatta taking place. We sat on a shady bit of wall by the ferry and watched for a while. The boat, which is a chain ferry, had to time his crossings just right so the racers did not have to swerve or bump into him. In the picture the guy is looking over his shoulder, presumably wary of upsetting the swans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.