Father's Day

I don't normally believe in these "special" days, believing they are an excuse to sell greetings cards. But when your children, at least 50% of them, make a fuss it does give me a nice feeling.  This bottle of beer was very welcome this afternoon, especially after a little cooling in the fridge, sacrilege I know but in this heat....

We took a picnic into Stratford as there was a Jo Cox memorial get-together organised by Amnesty International on the Rec ground near the bandstand. The weather was very hot but we managed to find some shade.  There were lots of people and Andrew Woodall, currently playing Julia Ceaser at the RSC, spoke a few words and led the minutes silence.

We sat and watched the people and boats by the river for a while before heading home to collapse in the heat.  

For those of you who read yesterday's journal, thank you, I have added an extra which gives an example of the difference between RAW and JPEG when shooting with my new camera. The picture on the left is the RAW picture, converted to JPEG, the picture I composed through the viewfinder this morning was the close up as I was testing out the telephoto lens that came with the camera. Any ideas you blip photographers?
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.