Border Tails

By Swannie

Silly Saturday.

This morning I set off, camera in hand, to buy my paper and hopefully catch sight of something to blip. I went along to Melrose, as usual, but there wasn't a Times to be had! I reckon the town must be full of Times readers for the annual Book Festival.

I ventured further south and popped into the Co-op in Newtown St Boswells where I had more success. Then I remembered the flower I had spotted yesterday morning poking through the fence at work. I was about to take its picture at the time, then realised that it was artificial! So instead of taking it yesterday for Flower Friday, I had a quick visit to the depot this morning and have taken it for the Silly Saturday challenge. I certainly felt silly when I realised that it was plastic.

PS - I rarely read much of the paper, I only really buy it for the Sudokus, crossword, and TV section.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.