Schmoozin'

I've just got back from the last night of the Village Festival and the appearance of the Bishopsteignton Commitments. We had a great time, the audience joined in with us and seemed to have a great time. People tell me that it was the best performance we've ever done. Maybe. We were playing with our home audience in front of us. You might not know that we put the band together for a one off performance for the festival two years ago. We had such a great time that we decided to carry on doing it for community causes and local charities.

Unusually, I don't have a photo from tonight I was two busy with the sound check to find someone to take my camera and then we were on and it was stowed away in my case so I couldn't even hand it to some from the stage.

So my blip is from a performance I did earlier in the day with my soft rock buddies. We had a lunchtime slot and did some nice old 60s and 70s music slowed do to give a laid back feel. It was nice I enjoyed it. I don't play guitar with the Commitments band so it was good to have the Telecaster in my hands.

I've put in an extra shot of some 'yarn bombing' that has appeared in the village. This is our lovely red telephone box on the high pavement that has been disguised as a beach hut with some colourful sea creatures and a gull on the railings in front. Very nice and no-one seems to know who's behind it.

It's been a full day. We had a good start by going down to the community centre for a Big Breakfast in aid of charity and it's gone on from there with just a stop for a couple of hours in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.