Water under the bridge

Our first port of call today was Leith Hall, where we had a tour of the house – I missed this as I had to find somewhere for lunch. The long herbaceous border was magnificent, as always, and the moon gate beautiful, even if somewhat obscured by a huge vine.
 
In the afternoon we found ourselves at Kildrummy Castle garden, a lovely Japanese-constructed water garden which I’d visited several times before. 

A beautiful landscape and some excellent plants, set beneath the well-maintained ruin of the castle which is now owned by Historic Scotland. One of the ladies, who shall be nameless, climbed through the fence to investigate the vast site, and in my professional capacity I was forced to climb after her to make sure that she was OK!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.