Just a closer look at thee

A wet and windy day today, trees down all over the place apparently. The worst time for trees - in leaf and soaking wet, very heavy. Ugh!

My Blip today is rather different. A very generous Blipper has given me two Nikon macro lenses and I had hoped to go out and have a go with them, but nobody in their right mind would go out to do macro photography on a day like this! Recording storm damage, yes, but not the eyes of a butterfly! 

So the first thing that came to hand was a small slate coaster that we acquired ages ago when visiting the Centre for Alternative Technology in Machynlleth, North Wales. Not a dirty British coaster with a salt-caked smokestack, but a simple mat for a hot cuppa! This is just a tiny part of the whole - I’d never looked at the detail before, so it’s a first for me too! (I've put the original on as an extra!) Now I’m waiting impatiently for the warm, dry weather to return so I can take the new gear outside and play with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.