JohnMcCannLearn

By StillLearning

About to collide

With the weather forecast telling us it would be unsettled today, we took an early opportunity for a walk in Biggar. These mostly short, regular and therapeutic encounters with the elements are a relatively new and welcome addition to our lives. It coincided with the arrival of the dog. I am sure it is coincidence. We are not so shallow as to allow a canine determine our behaviours. We're the bosses after all.

Given the uncertainties of the day, I decided to use this as an opportunity for a blipfoto. Plenty of possibilities for cliché photos but that's where I am in my photography. Very shortly after this snap, Coorie jumped on me seeking affection. Then she seemed to remember she wasn't supposed to do that. So she jumped back. Then she jumped on me again possibly looking for forgiveness. Complicated business this dog training.

Just need to remember, we're the bosses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.