Peaceful Co-existence

Friday has been frustrating. It has rained most of the day. I got soaked to the skin when I walked to the island shop to buy breakfast.

The rain stopped for a bit in the late afternoon and I cycled around a bit. I found a wonderful beach at Kiloran Bay quite close to the apartment. I had to share it with another person - the Blipped surfer - but we managed to find a way to co-exist. Plenty of space (see extras).

When I was walking back from the shop in the rain this morning a local stopped and offered me a lift. I was delighted to accept. When I was out cycling this afternoon a workman stopped his van to offer me a lift - I declined with thanks as I was very close to the apartment.

I like the islanders. It takes a wee while to remember that the folk in the post office or the shop expect you to have a wee gossip as well as buying what you need.

Now, can I have dry weather tomorrow, please?

[BackBlipped again]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.