Now we have everything

By Gembop

Self-inflicted

It's my agency's 10th birthday this week so Robin and I are heading to Norwich on Wed - me in the morning for a 'Holy Flow Day' offsite, and him in the evening for the party in a swanky hotel.

Although we have a wedding the following Saturday, I have an outfit sorted for that. Instead it's this party that has thrown up my first pregnancy dress dilemma. :s

Rob had to work at 2pm so we headed out to Brent Cross in the morning (read: midday) to outfit hunt. The traffic was so awful down the built-in-the-70's slip road off the north circular that we gave up and ended up in Golders Green and M&S to food-shop instead!

Back at the house Rob started work and I hit the garden (today's picture is of our back door key sat in its little house). I was only intending to sit out there to eat and listen to my Pregtastic podcast, but I ended up getting so annoyed with the sight of the veg patch-cum-flower bed-cum-cat litter tray that I was soon donning the gardening gloves. I dug up a whole m&s bag of cat poo and had to replant the poor baby conifers. I've now covered the whole patch with black bin liners (with holes for the plants) in hopes that'll stop the lil' sods pooing and digging it over.

Just as my back and hips felt like they were going to break, Rob shouted he was done and we headed back to Brent Cross.

I love Autumn clothes (boots, leggings, long top and blazer is my go-to outfit) so went a bit mad in Top Shop, New Look and River Island buying new floaty jumpers/tops (non-maternity) that should last me beyond Bump.

I also bought two dresses that I'm too tired to try on. I'll return one or both as I also ordered another dress from Asos in desperation this evening. Fingers crossed one of them works!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.