A Very Steamy Day

It was an even hotter, sunnier and 'steamier' day today. I didn't know what to do with myself after doing some painting in prep for curtain fitting tomorrow and mowing the lawn (I got up early and it was all done by 10). It was too hot inside, and too hot outside, even in the shade. So I decided to walk up to the station in Holt and take a few photos of the steam train arriving. This is a B12 locomotive built in 1928 and painted in LNER apple green livery (also see Extra for a shot of it 'changing ends').

I'm keeping my fingers crossed that Anglian Windows actually turn up tomorrow for adjustment work to recently fitted doors - I think we're now at 10 weeks since fitting, last week they didn't even turn up when scheduled, or let me know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.