Spectators at the Eighteenth

A full day of activities around Gleneagles, with fishing, horse riding and shooting/archery in the morning and then golf in the afternoon. For golfing newbies there were some basic lessons at the PGA National Golf Academy while the golfers in the group got to play on one of the courses on site. I saw off two of the groups at the first tee on the Queen's Course and was making my way over to the Golf Academy when I spotted this trio beside the clubhouse, on the fringe of the eighteenth green. Following the golf there was a transfer to Edinburgh and a final dinner at the Witchery. Lots of atmospheric photos in the candlelight, and my first ever taste of oysters. Wasn't quite sure what they would be like but I found I really enjoyed them - a highly evocative taste of the sea! I now have hundreds of images to sort through - the problem with candid photography is that there are many wasted shots when the subject blinks or happens to have a strange facial expression, so it does mean there are lots more images to sort through!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.