My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Flower Festival

Over the weekend in the little village where I was brought up, the Church held it's Flower Festival with the theme of 'Women of Influence'.    Out of the 17 exhibits this one depicting Beatrix Potter was my favourite , with the small wooden wheelbarrow holding the main floral arrangement and the little 'Kitchen Garden' box full of tiny vegetables and a hand written label with 'Mr McGregor's Garden' and of course Peter Rabbit peeking out from the flowers.   My second and third choices were Coco Chanel which I thought was very feminine and Joan of Arc with the flower 'flames' burning the stake.   Very cleverly interpreted.  
A cup of tea and delicious homemade Apricot and Almond cake went down a treat and a bargain at £2.00.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.