GRASSHOPPER

A lovely summerday, but not as warm as the forecast would have liked us to believe,I painted my containers, so tomorrow I can make holes in the bottom and then they are ready for use.
It was only after four that Piet Hein and I walked down the hill to the river Weser and walked along it in the direction of the sheep.
They all lay sleeping in their hut, but when Piet Hein whistled they came running to the fence, in one moment they discovered we had no bread for them (how stupid to forget it) and as swift as they had come they went back to the shade of their hut. On our way back, we walked as far as the three horses in the field, the sheep did not bother to look up.
One of the sheep, our lovely black one had a nasty wound on his head, and we wondered if that could be dangerous for him, but today we saw it had healed perfectly.
Between the grass I saw this hopper jump when I came near and I neeled down to take a picture.
I only saw one damselfly, my first. And a tiny beetle, deliberating how to follow his trip. Extra photos.

I had so much fun looking at all the silly pictures. Funny, absurd, bizarre and lovely silly images. I loved them all.
My first hearts are for deanna_pearce, Essy, ninniex, Vectensian and welshmaid50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.