A SURPRISE

It surprised me when I saw this poppy growing and showing flowers too.
In the past I have bought enoug poppy plants which all disappeared as soon as they could. And this one came uninvited, but is cherished for doing that. Now I want to keep her to stay!!
There is on the left of our door a nest of blackbirds. Very well hidden between the thick rose leaves. There happened to be an old nest and I suppose the parents have used it again after several years. The babies make every day more noise when the parents come and bring food for them. They shout: me first, me first!
A lovely hot day. I put the painted containers out and filled them with stones, dry leaves and soil. At the end of the day I put the wild flowers (still very tiny) in them. I hope they want to grow.
Too hot for a walk.

I have given silly hearts, such fun to go through the galleries again, to Naturelover, swannie, Hanulli and chrisphoto.

I made a silly mistake today, but I have no mono to prove it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.